Religion Curriculum

  •      Our intermediate religion curriculum builds on the foundation from primary grades. We use the Finding God book series from Loyola Press, and there are 5 Units of Study:

    • God, Our Creator and Father 
    • Jesus, Our Lord and Savior
    • The Church, Our Community In the Spirit
    • Sacraments, Our Way of Life
    • Morality, Our Lived Faith

         We pray at the beginning of each class period with Children’s Daily Prayer, and students take turns leading our classroom readings and prayer. Together we work to develop prayer habits, deepen our relationship with Jesus, and share our faith. Our classes celebrate the Eucharist regularly and the sacrament of Reconciliation during Advent and Lent. Students celebrate and learn about the Liturgical seasons as we journey through our year. On Fridays, we prepare for weekend liturgy by reading, studying, and reflecting on the coming Sunday’s mass readings. 

Finding God